Congratulations to the winners of the 2015 Unknown Writers’ Contest sponsored by the Denver Woman’s Press Club.

1st – Nova Loverro – “Yellow”
2nd – Mollie Rue – “Swamp Sister”
3rd – Doris Sanders – “Rage on the Road”

1st – DeAnna Culpepper – “On Dress Blues and Black Holes”
2nd – Cynthia Ivers – “Dark Allie”
3rd – Wanda Marie Tierney – “Sunday Morning”

1st – Trish Kinkel – “What the River Taught”
2nd – Kristin Macintyre – “Bird Bath”
3rd – Elizabeth Fritzler – “I Asked My Body”
1st h.m.- Connie Zumpf –“ Regarding the Luminous Orb of Saturday Night”
2nd h.m. – Cristina Eilert – “Gone Baby Gone”