Celebrate Nonfiction Writers April 7 at the Clubhouse

The Archives Committee continues its celebration of DWPC writers on April 7, 2:00-4:00 p.m. We will highlight 10 of our members who write history, biographies, autobiographies and memoirs. This is only the tip of the proverbial iceberg (bookshelf?) of our members. We will honor other such authors later this year and next year. On the 7th we will feature Louisa Apps, Rebecca Benes, Faith Gregor, Corinne Hunt, Joyce Loyse, Pat Pascoe, Nancy Peterson, Agnes Wright Spring, Ruth Underhill, and Muriel Sibell Wolle.

Member Linda Pohle urges everyone to attend. “I went to the first program in this series put on by our dedicated Archives Committee and it was wonderful. The program about club Fiction Writers, past and present, was one of the best I’ve ever attended. I learned a lot, laughed a lot, and added several new authors/books to my reading list. I’m really looking forward to the program on club Nonfiction Writers. Join me there. You will not be disappointed!”

Light refreshments will be served. $5 donation at the door for members; $10 for non-members.

RSVP at this link and put “Nonfiction” in the subject line.


Apr 07 2024


2:00 pm - 4:00 pm


Denver Woman's Press Club
Denver Woman's Press Club
1325 Logan St., Denver, CO 80203

Leave a Reply