Drive Dull Care Away
A DWPC Members-Only Writing Contest

In celebration of our 125th Anniversary, our In-House Writers’ Competition has returned! The theme is Drive Dull Care Away. Join in the fun! This contest is also a “beta test” of the new contest submission process we will use next year for our Unknown Writers’ Contest. Do let our president, Dianne Blomberg, know of any problems, confusions, or issues you encounter. Her contact information is in your Yearbook. If your experience is perfect, let us know that, too.

Rules: Members only, 500-word max, submissions accepted Feb. 1-28 only through the website, $25 entry fee.

Winners will be announced April 5 with a celebration on April 15.

Categories and coordinators are:

  • Poetry – Joan Beasley
  • Creative Nonfiction (personal essay, memoir, etc.) – Joan Jacobson
  • Fiction – Debra Faulkner
  • Non-Fiction to include Journalism – Kirsten Collins
  • Plays and Scriptwriting – Debra Faulkner